Upcoming HARD TALK HR Webinar with Herminia Ibarra


FRESH APPROACHES FOR LEADERSHIP SUCCESS

Conventional leadership journeys are deeply flawed, says INSEAD business school professor Herminia Ibarra — outstanding leaders need ‘outsight’ not insight.

Today’s breakneck pace of change has an immense impact on leaders – and as a result, on the organizations, they run. All too often, people remain stuck in outdated mindsets and modes of operating, even after others recognize the need for change. Leaders need to learn to pivot even when there are no obvious signals guiding their way.

Join Leadership expert Herminia Ibarra (INSEAD) for this one-hour interactive webinar – and then change your way of thinking. During this unconventional webinar, Ibarra, one of the world’s foremost experts on leadership transitions, provides the first practical guide on how to change when you also need to lead.

Defying standard leadership development guidance, which encourages deep self-reflection into strengths and weaknesses, this webinar will show participants that the most effective way to change is through action, not analysis, and by learning from experience, not introspection.

Date: SEPT 12 2017

Time: 9:00 am New York // 2:00 pm London // 3:00 pm Brussels // 9:00 pm Singapore

 

SIGN UP NOW

WEBINAR HOST

Herminia Ibarra

Thinkers 50 ranked Ibarra #8 among the most influential management thinkers in the world. Professor Ibarra is an expert on leadership development. Her most recent book, Act Like a Leader, Think Like a Leader, explains how to step up to a bigger leadership role. Her best-selling book, Working Identity: Unconventional Strategies for Reinventing Your Career describes how people reinvent their careers. Author of numerous articles in top academic journals, Ibarra also writes for business publications including the Harvard Business Review, Financial Times, The Wall Street Journal, and The New York Times, and speaks internationally on leadership and talent management.


+ There are no comments

Add yours